The Hip Hop revolution in Asia has started and it’s producing sone great artist. No I’m not talking about fuckboys like G-Dragon (yeah K-Pop fans he’s a fuckboy). I’m talking about actual rappers like Keith Ape, Okasian, and KOHH. Not pop idols putting on a front claiming that their rappers (G-Dragon).

My subject today is probably the best rapper in Korea, no scrap that shit, the best in all of Asia. That artist is Flowsik. Flowsik has a deep voice made for rapping, very similar to Lil Bibby and maybe a bit of G Herbo. The first time I heard him was on the “Eung Freestyle” and I swear that I thought Bibby was on the track.

Flowsik is an artist that is heavily overlooked in the Korean market, a perfect example is when he competed in Show Me The Money 5, he got eliminated during the later rounds due to the artist he was matched against being more popular, but if you ask anyone with common sense they would say that he’s better than any artist that competed. If he were in the american market more he definitely would blow up big time (especially in NY since that’s his home town) due to his smooth flow and fire lyrics. The biggest negative is that he’s 31 so if he gets big then he won’t have alot of time as a rapper unless he pulls an eminen on us.

There’s a couple of mainstream and underground artist that I’d like to see him work with namely  VI Seconds, Lil Bibby, Eminem, Denzel Curry, G Herbo, and Future. I encourage you to go listen to this man’s music both his english and Korean songs trust me, you won’t be disappointed.

