Sword Art Online Apparently Gets a 3rd Season

So apparently SAO: Ordinal Scale dropped without my knowing and there was a surprise at the end. First off let me say that I swear that I thought the movie was supposed to drop in March. Secondly I don’t understand why the show getting a 3rd season is a suprise to some people, after all the Alicization arc has yet to be covered in the show. 

But back to news, the third season was apparently revealed after the credits of Ordinal Scale. The third season will most likely contain both the Girl Ops & Alicization arcs which I believe are the last two for the series. Hopefully Klein gets more screen time this time around because he was pretty entertaining in Extra Edition & the Caliber arc. 

(After going through the source article a second time I realized that the viewers were viewing an advanced screening)

source

2 thoughts on “Sword Art Online Apparently Gets a 3rd Season

Leave a Reply

